Contact Us

TSAHC gets its authority and mandates from the Texas Legislature. The Board of Directors guides day-to-day operations by setting policies designed to fulfill these mandates and direct the staff. Five departments organize the functions necessary to implement our programs.

Main: 512-477-3555
Toll Free: 1-888-638-3555
Fax: 512-477-3557

Officers and Staff

Name Title Email Direct Number
David Long President David Long 512-477-3568
Liz Bayless Executive Vice President Liz Bayless 512-477-3564
Melinda Smith Chief Financial Officer Melinda Smith 512-904-1399
Laura Ross Corporate Secretary Laura Ross 512-477-3560
Betsy Aldrich Senior Accountant Betsy Aldrich 512-904-1398
Tim Almquist Single Family Compliance Manager Tim Almquist 512-334-2156
David Danenfelzer Development Finance Programs Manager David Danenfelzer 512-477-3562
Cynthia Gonzales Office Manager Cynthia Gonzales 512-477-3565
Mindy Green Senior Multifamily Analyst

Mindy Green


Katie Howard Senior Development Coordinator Katie Howard 512-334-2152
Nick Lawrence Controller Nick Lawrence 512-904-1397
Charlie Leal Government Relations Specialist Charlie Leal 512-334-2157
James Matias Multifamily Analyst James Matias 512-334-2152
Paige Omohundro Homeownership Finance Manager Paige Omohundro 512-477-3561
Jo Ropiak ACT Program Coordinator Jo Ropiak 512-334-2155
Janie Taylor Manager of Development and Strategic Communications Janie Taylor 512-477-3563

If you wish to file a complaint, please click here.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 12637
Austin, TX 78711-2637

2200 East MLK Jr. Boulevard
Austin, Texas 78702

Click here to find our location on